Skip to content

Friedman: Help me turn the tide on out of control taxes in Voorhees.

August 3, 2010

Michael Friedman

Dear Friends,

As any of you know, tax bills were recently sent out to Voorhees residents. Many taxpayers have reached out to me complaining of as much as 11% increases in their property taxes (and this was only a QUARTERLY bill, there are more coming folks!). Its time to show the my opponent and his friends on Township Committee that we wont take this anymore.

The final Committee Meeting of the Summer is Monday, August 9th, at 8:00PM. Please join me at the meeting to send a message to our out of touch government. Its time for fiscal responsibility and lower taxes!

Also, don’t forget about my upcoming event the day before the meeting:

On Sunday, August 8th, I will be hosting my campaign event right in my own home and would be honored if you and your family would attend. The party will start at 7 Fir Lane, Voorhees, NJ 08043, in my backyard at 1:30PM, where we will have a ton of food, friends, and of course, the pool to help beat the Jersey summer heat!

Cost will be only $25 per person, or only $40 for your whole family! If you use Facebook, please RSVP on our Event Page. A good turnout at this event will be crucial for victory this November, so be sure to invite your friends, neighbors, and anyone else you can think of. Don’t worry, there will be plenty of hot dogs, burgers, and drinks for everyone!

If you cannot attend, please consider making a contribution to my campaign. Every dollar is an investment in a better future for Voorhees 

I truly appreciate your continued support, thank you again and I hope to see you and your family on August 8th!
Sincerely,
Michael Friedman

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

